healthykasce.blogg.se

Youtube offworld trading company
Youtube offworld trading company





youtube offworld trading company

If I don't find the right resources on a map? Concede and pray. What if I don't get the Robotic corporation this game? Guess I'll concede and pray for the next match.

youtube offworld trading company

Youtube offworld trading company how to#

I can't focus on one faction to learn how to play the game. The random resources and the random selection of companies doesn't do new players any favors. down to nearly the lowest of settings, I can not for the life of me figure out what in the world I'm supposed to do. But even after playing the tutorial missions, and turning the A.I. When everything is working, it seems like it could be one of the best RTS's out there. I'm sure if you know plenty about economics you can get the most out of this game from the start. I feel like there truly is a gem of a game here, I really do. And I'm talking about a player just getting their feet on the ground, doing well is another story, but this about not being wiped off the map from the very start.

youtube offworld trading company

Even other RTS's don't require that level of speed with that number of variables. Not even MOBA's require this much knowledge, this quickly, in the game's opening 30 seconds. All of this needs to be done within the game's opening seconds. Not being able to read the resources on the map, determine which of the various companies to choose from, while also checking the market prices of resources at the start of the game, as well as observing the options for the black market all at the same time, also, ensures a loss. Taking a split second longer to think about where you're about to place a mine ensures you a loss. Placing your HQ just off of the right place all but ensures you a loss. But when combined with split-second decision making, they quickly become a barrier to playing the game. Now on their own, these two traits aren't guaranteed to be daunting aspects of gameplay. To keep things semi-short, my own (and what could very well be the majority) of issues with playing this game come from two areas: the random generation, and a massive dependency on game-knowledge. What I was unprepared for was how little I truly knew about what I was doing. "No worries" I thought, I can spend some time learning the ropes, and I'd like a different kind of RTS. Understandable, since this isn't a very traditional RTS, and money/resource management can be a tricky thing to control. Looking at the negative reviews for the game it seemed that most of the negatives were due to a difficulty in understanding how to play. I've had my eye on OTC since it's EA days, and with the recent sale I figured I'd give it a go. The title of my post may seem like a very odd question, but I don't really have another way to put it.







Youtube offworld trading company